top of page

Let Me Go, Why Cry Now?

Updated: Aug 30, 2019

Only my body is going,


Life left me long ago.


Why cry now? Let me go…


Where were they when I was hurting


Through the blame, the judgement, the non acceptance


The silent treatment, the whispers


Why couldn’t they accept me as I was?


Why couldn’t I?




This life that has been lived hidden in a shell,


Ravaged behind the sheen and polish


of happy social media pictures…


I’m tired, I want to go home


To truth, to God, to find myself


Tell them not to cry, ask them to let me go.


I have no blame for them, no hate


For on this bed truly I have understood fate


No regrets because I’m done,


I only wish I knew in my life that I was the ONE


The chase to happiness led me through tunnels of relationships, mazes of money, cars and vacations


But the emptiness in my eyes was proof


That life had left me long ago.


It is in the not knowing who I was


That the journey with life ended


My last wish is for them


May Life not leave you,


Being different is not a sin,


There’s no treasure greater than the Heart


The answer to life is through the Love within.


Let me go, let me be


May love find you, all of you


With the eyes of Love may you see…


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page